Skip to main content

APRA phases out aggregate Committed Liquidity Facility

Monday 9 January 2023

The Australian Prudential Regulation Authority (APRA) has issued a letter to all locally incorporated authorised deposit-taking institutions (ADIs) subject to Liquidity Coverage Ratio (LCR) requirements announcing the final reduction of the aggregate Committed Liquidity Facility (CLF) has occurred as scheduled, and therefore as at 1 January 2023 the aggregate CLF has been fully phased-out to zero.

The letter is available on the APRA website at: Aggregate Committed Liquidity Facility - January 2023.

Media enquiries

Contact APRA Media Unit, on +61 2 9210 3636

All other enquiries

For more information contact APRA on 1300 558 849.

The Australian Prudential Regulation Authority (APRA) is the prudential regulator of the financial services industry. It oversees banks, credit unions, building societies, general insurance and reinsurance companies, life insurance, private health insurers, friendly societies, and most members of the superannuation industry. APRA currently supervises institutions holding $7.9 trillion in assets for Australian depositors, policyholders and superannuation fund members.