Skip to main content

Register of non-operating holding companies

The entities listed below in the Register of non-operating holding companies (NOHCs) are authorised by APRA under Sections of the Banking Act, the Insurance Act and the Life Insurance Act.

Updated 4 March 2024

  • ANZ Group Holdings Limited

  • Alex Corporation Limited

  • AMP Limited

  • Avenue Hold Limited

  • Club Finance Holdings Limited

  • IBOA Group Holdings Pty Limited

  • Judo Capital Holdings Limited

  • Macquarie Group Limited

Macquarie Group Ltd: Varying the conditions on NOHC authority 
commencing 1 January 2022

  • MyState Limited


  • Allianz Australia Limited

  • Arch Financial Holdings Australia Pty Ltd

  • Assetinsure Holdings Pty Limited
  • Chubb Holdings Australia Pty Limited (formerly Ace Australia Holdings Pty Ltd)

  • Club Insurance Holdings Pty Ltd

  • Guild Group Holdings Limited

  • Helia Group Limited

  • Hollard Holdings Australia Pty Ltd

  • Insurance Australia Group Limited
  • Latitude Insurance Holdings Pty Limited

  • QBE Insurance Group Limited
    - Designated by APRA as an Internationally Active Insurance Group

  • PetSure Holdings Pty Ltd 

  • RAA Insurance Holdings Limited

  • RACT Investment Holdings Pty Ltd

  • Suncorp Group Limited

  • Suncorp Insurance Holdings Limited

  • Wood Insurance Holdings Pty Ltd

  • Youi Holdings Pty Ltd
  • Zurich Financial Services Australia Limited


  • Australian Unity Limited 

  • Challenger Limited

  • ClearView Wealth Limited

  • Integrity Group Holdings Limited

  • Resolution Life NOHC Pty Ltd

  • TAL Dai-ichi Life Australia Pty Ltd


 APRA's enabling legislation