Skip to main content

APRA grants new restricted authorised deposit-taking institution licence to International Bank of Australia

Thursday 3 November 2022

The Australian Prudential Regulation Authority (APRA) has granted International Bank of Australia Pty Limited a licence to operate as a restricted authorised deposit-taking institution (Restricted ADI) and IBOA Group Holdings Pty Limited as a non-operating holding company, under the Banking Act 1959.

The updated lists of all APRA-authorised ADIs and all non-operating holding companies are available on the APRA website at: Register of authorised deposit-taking institutions and Register of non-operating holding companies.

Media enquiries

Contact APRA Media Unit, on +61 2 9210 3636

All other enquiries

For more information contact APRA on 1300 558 849.

The Australian Prudential Regulation Authority (APRA) is the prudential regulator of the financial services industry. It oversees banks, credit unions, building societies, general insurance and reinsurance companies, life insurance, private health insurers, friendly societies, and most members of the superannuation industry. APRA currently supervises institutions holding $7.9 trillion in assets for Australian depositors, policyholders and superannuation fund members.