Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Annual Report 2013 - Glossary

Term Definition
AASB Australian Accounting Standards Board
ADI Authorised deposit-taking institution
ANAO Australian National Audit Office
APEC Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation
APRA Australian Prudential Regulation Authority
APRA Act Australian Prudential Regulation Authority Act 1998
ASIC Australian Securities and Investments Commission
ATO Australian Taxation Office
AUSTRAC Australian Transaction Reports and Analysis Centre
CRF Consolidated Revenue Fund
D2A Direct to APRA
EAFD Early Access Facility for Depositors
EEO Equal Employment Opportunity
FCS Financial Claims Scheme
FMA Act Financial Management and Accountability Act 1997
FMO Finance Minister's Order
FOI Act Freedom of Information Act 1982
FSAP Financial Sector Assessment Program (of the IMF)
FSB Financial Stability Board
IAAust Institute of Actuaries of Australia
IAIS International Association of Insurance Supervisors
IASB International Accounting Standards Board
IMF International Monetary Fund
IOPS International Organisation of Pension Supervisors
IOSCO International Organisation of Securities Commissions
MoU Memorandum of Understanding
OECD Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development
OHS Occupational Health and Safety
OPA Official Public Account
OBPR Office of Best Practice Regulation
PAIRS Probability and Impact Rating System
PER Performing Entity Ratio
PHIAC Private Health Insurance Administration Council
RBA Reserve Bank of Australia
RBNZ Reserve Bank of New Zealand
RSA Act Retirement Savings Accounts Act 1997
RSE Registrable Superannuation Entity
SEANZA South-East Asia New Zealand and Australia (Forum of Banking Supervisors)
SIS Act Superannuation Industry (Supervision) Act 1993
SOARS Supervisory Oversight and Response System